2019 Queensland Greyhound of the Year Awards


The full list of awards for 2019 Queensland Greyhound of the Year:

Bundaberg Greyhound of the Year: Cambla Lala (Owner/Trainer: Louise Cameron)

Bundaberg Trainer of the Year: Louise Cameron

Capalaba Greyhound of the Year: Master Douglas (Owner: Mary Burman; Trainer: Ray Burman)

Capalaba Trainer of the Year: (John Hutchinson)

Outstanding Contribution Award (Capalaba): Trevor McSherry

Ipswich Greyhound of the Year: Proper Gent (Owner/Trainer: John McCarthy)

Ipswich Trainer of the Year: Col Byers

Rockhampton Greyhound of the Year: Are Jay Lochie (Owner/Trainer: Darren Taylor)

Rockhampton Trainer of the Year: William Boon

Townsville Greyhound of the Year: Murphy Rumble (Owner/Trainer: Brad Belford)

Townsville Trainer of the Year: Rhonda Essery

Brisbane Greyhound of the Year: Dynamite Lucy (Owner: Mary Burman) (Trainer: Ray Burman)

Brisbane Trainer of the Year: Cynthia Elson

Top Simbi Award: 2019 TAB Origin Greyhound Series

Young Achiever Award: Jamie Hosking

Woman in Racing Award: Casey Dargusch

QRIC Welfare Award: Travis Elson

Brisbane Trainers Strike Rate Award: Clint Kratzman

Brisbane Sire of the Year: Barcia Bale

Brisbane Leading Owner Award: Cynthia Elson

Brisbane Dam of the Year: Bizarre Barbie

Run Of The Year: Sennachie

Greyhound of the Year  (Finalist): Bago Bye Bye

Greyhound of the Year (Finalist): Wise Misty

Greyhound of the Year (Finalist): Dam Slippery

Greyhound of the Year (Winner): Dam Slippery (Owner: Phillips Blench Synd) (Trainer: Brett Hazelgrove)

Caption: Dam Slippery in action at the Greyhound Origin Series in 2019 (Photo: Box 1 Photography)



For free and confidential support call 1800 858 858 or visit gamblinghelponline.org.au

Social Media

Chase News Subscribe (it's free!)
Scroll to Top