Dailly’s six-winner haul matched by NSW trainer


Mike Hill tracks the multiple-winning trainers across Australia

THE powerful  Andrea Dailly kennels dominated racing in Victoria last month.

Dailly, who produced multiple winners at seven meetings, rugged up a super six-win haul at Ballarat early in the month.

She was successful with Gypsy Toowoomba ($1.40), Shima Bolt ($1.20), Bahati Bale ($14.40), Radek Bale ($2.20), Malayah Bale ($8.50) and Aratuza Bale ($2.80).

The Anakie-based trainer also had a winning quartet at Ballarat and trebles at The Meadows (twice), Geelong, Ballarat and Sandown Park.

She was matched in the maximum number of wins at a meeting category by NSW conditioner Andrew Bell.

Based at Werombi, an outer region of Sydney, Bell led in his six winners at Richmond mid-month to increase his substantial lead in that club\’s trainers premiership after winning last year\’s title.

He\’s also the leading trainer at Dapto and is running fourth in the Wentworth Park title race.

Bell was certainly the punter\’s pal with five of his six winners well supported – General Cortez ($2.90), Collecting Model ($3,20), Lucky Eleven ($3), Ritza Daniel ($11), Good Odds Rebel ($1.90) and Piper Keeping ($1.95).

He also landed four winners at Richmond earlier in the month.

Another trainer in winning mode was SA\’s Rebecca Romyn, who was successful with five favourites at Murray Bridge.

Romyn\’s winners were Two Jabs ($1.40), Brace And Bits ($1.65), Shavano ($1.40), Ransom\’s Pride ($1.45) and Mr Flip Flop ($1.60).

A group of trainers across the nation produced winning quartets including Greg Mills at Wagga, David Peckham (Mt Gambier), Jodie Lord (Goulburn), Cyndie Elson (Albion Park), David Hobby (Cannington), Kody Charles (Cannington) and Matt Payne (Murray Bridge).

And trebles came thick and fast:

NSW : Helen Hanson (Taree), Reg  Gardoll (Grafton), Sam Simonetta (Richmond), John Finn (Wentworth Park), Pam Braddon (Dubbo, twice), Jason Mackay (Maitland, The Gardens), Joshua Hall (Gosford), Bill Marmara (Gunnedah), Jodie Lord (Nowra, twice), Denice Warren (Goulburn)  and John Chapman (Lithgow).

Victoria: Jeff Britton (Sandown Park), Dawn Johnston (Sale), Tim Britton (Sandown Park, The Meadows), Mark Delbridge (Healesville), Bill McMahon (Warragul, Ballarat), Anthony Azzopardi  (Bendigo) and  Ron Kenworthy (Horsham).

SA: Rebecca Romyn (Murray Bridge), Tracie Price (Mt Gambier, four times), Lisa Rasmussen (Gawler), Kim Johnstone (Gawler), Nicole Stanley (Mt Gambier), Ben Rawlings (Murray Bridge), Oswald Chegia (Murray Bridge), Tim Richards (Gawler), David Peckham (Mt Gambier, Murray Bridge), Wade Green (Mt Gambier) and Phil Lenehan (Mt Gambier).

Queensland: Merv Page (Ipswich), Pamela Field (Ipswich), Travis Elson (Albion Park), Darren Johnstone (Ipswich), Keith Boan (Albion Park), Paul Smith (Townsville), Brad Belford (Townsville), Sandra Hunt (Capalaba), Bill Boon (Rockhampton), Juanita Thompson (Rockhampton) and Harold Hovi (Townsville).

WA: David Hobby (Mandurah three times), Corey White (Cannington) and Paul Stuart (Mandurah).

Tasmania: Anthony Bullock (Hobart, Devonport) and Gary Johnson (Devonport).

NT: Adam Poulter (Darwin) and Russell Savige (Darwin).



For free and confidential support call 1800 858 858 or visit gamblinghelponline.org.au

Social Media

Chase News Subscribe (it's free!)
Scroll to Top